TTT (on Hiatus): If you like Girl on the Train (or Gone Girl)…

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday (TTT) brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish.

The lovely ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish are taking a much-deserved TTT hiatus until mid-August. But I plan to continue TTT in an unofficial capacity for the next few weeks.

I thought this week I would tackle a popular search term that pops up on my blog… “What should I read if I liked Paula Hawkin’s Girl on the Train?”

Now granted, there’s only one Girl on the Train. But if you like that style – a suspenseful page-turner with a (possibly unreliable) narrator who discovers secrets about people they know (or thought they knew) along with you, the reader – I do have some suggestions for you.

Ten Books to Try if You Liked Girl on the Train

TTT_GirlontheTrain

Here’s ten books to try if you like Girl on the Train (or Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl):

If you like Girl on the Train, you really can’t go wrong with any of these!

nancydrewsilhouette_small

OK readers, what did I miss? What excellent, suspenseful read do I need to add to my own TBR list? Sound off below, and feel free to link up to your own TTT if you did your own hiatus topic this week!

9 thoughts on “TTT (on Hiatus): If you like Girl on the Train (or Gone Girl)…

  1. I haven’t yet read Girl on the Train, but I’ve been meaning to for so SO long, especially now that it’s a movie. I’ve been trying a lot lately to explore new genres and I’ve recently read several new books and discovered a number of new authors in the YA genre and now I’m looking towards mystery and suspense. So your blog is definitely going to be the best in my upcoming mystery-book hunt!
    I look forward to reading more from you soon – Happy reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much!! It is always fun to branch out from our favorite genres and explore others to see what we like (and what we don’t). 🙂 YA is a lot of fun to read too! Let me know if you need recommendations on a specific type of mystery besides this list. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • It was pretty good, I thought the casting was great. Reese Witherspoon killed it as Madeline (even though that’s not how I imagined Madeline, she did a good job). They were relatively faithful to the book too. It’s definitely worth a watch.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: TTT: Great Books to Read with your Kids. | Hidden Staircase

Sit down and share a cuppa with me. Let's discuss.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s